Thoroughly Modern Millican…

28 Nov

Obviously being a dedicated member of the AudioGO team I was fully aware of the fab Sarah Millican who appears regularly in our comedy download features. Also having seen her appear on a few comedy road shows on the TV, the performances always raised a smile! However, I do have to confess that she hadn’t fully caught my attention and was an audio that I had yet to listen to! Then when a friend of mine asked if I wanted to come along to see a comedian ‘not sure if you have heard of her’ called Sarah Millican perform on a Sunday night in Oxford, I was pleased to say, ‘yes I know her that sounds like a great idea’!

The performance was brilliant and we laughed from start to finish, not only was it a great routine full of brilliantly told stories it was the audience interaction and quick retorts that flew back and forth that had me most definitely laughing out loud! I am off to listen to the audio now for sure! If you want to do the same then Sarah Millican’s Support Group: Series 1 is available to download from www.audiogo.co.uk

 Sarah Millican is continuing on her tour through December and in to 2012, tickets and dates are available via her website http://www.sarahmillican.co.uk

Leave a Reply

